Navigation

Delete Snapchat Account on iPhone – Clean Up The Important Information

Snapchat has been an addictive social media app for quite a long time, which you can share photos and videos with the rest of the world. If you are boring with app and want to say goodbye to Snapchat, how do you delete Snapchat account on all related information on iPhone?

Delete Snapchat Account

Actually delete Snapchat account is only the first step, which others can still re-activate the account within 30 days. In order to remove all the information permanently, you can learn more about how to de-activate Snapchat account and clean account information. Just read on the article and get the desired information according to your requirement.

Part 1: How to Delete Account on Snapchat via iPhone Browser

Just as mentioned, you cannot find an icon to delete Snapchat account within the app. You only need to take a few easy steps to delete account of Snapchat using Safari or other browser on iPhone. Just get the detailed process as below.

Step 1. Go to the official site of Snapchat. Log in the Snapchat account with username and password you want to delete. If you forgot the information, you can retrieve the information beforehand.

Step 2. Once you login the account, type your username and password once again. When you provide the login credentials, you have to check box for CAPTCHA.

Step 3. When you login and then click on the "Continue" button located at the bottom. Then choose the "Delete My Account" option to delete your Snapchat account on Safari.

Step 4. After that you can get the Account De-activation message on screen. There is another confirmation message sent to your registered email address from Team Snapchat.

When you delete the Snapchat account, you have 30 more days by logging back into the app. If you simply leave it that way and do not re-activate the Snapchat account within the period, the Snapchat account will be de-activated.

Delete account on snapchat

Part 2: How to De-activate Snapchat Account within iPhone App

Is there a method to de-activate the Snapchat account within the application directly? It is much more difficult than the method you delete the Snapchat account online. There are 2 methods you can follow, which you have to go to the "Help Center" beforehand.

  • 1: Launch Snapchat App on your iPhone. Log in the Snapchat account you want to delete with username and password.
  • 2: Tap the head portrait at the upper left corner from the camera page changing to personal center.
  • 3: After that you can tap the gear icon at the upper right corner of this page. The gear icon refers to settings.
  • 4: Find and tap "Help Center" in the support column, which you can search for the methods to delete Snapchat account.
Snapchat support

De-activate the Snapchat Account within Accounts Portal

Step 1. Just tap the search bar and type key word delete. It will list all the subjects containing delete automatically and you tap the title "Delete My Account".

Step 2. In the official article, there is accounts portal in blue within the second headline. Tap accounts portal to enter the window for deleting the Snapchat account.

Step 3. Type your password and tap "CONTINUE" to terminate your Snapchat account. Similar to the online method, you have to wait another 30 days to complete de-activate the account.

Accounts portal

Delete the Snapchat Account from My Account & Security

Alternatively, you can access clipboard in other messaging or chatting apps as well, such as Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp or Google Hangouts.

Step 1. Just need to tap a sequence of options to reach the official article of Delete My Account.

Step 2. Scroll down on the support page and tap the "My Account & Security" option, where you can arrange your account.

Step 3. Seven options are listed within the "My Account & Security" option. You need to choose the first option "Account Information".

Step 4. Then you can tap "Delete My Account" to get to the official article to delete your Snapchat account within Accounts portal.

My Accounts security

Part 3: How to Clean Snapchat Account Information for iPhone

Even if you delete or de-activate Snapchat account, you do not get rid all the Snapchat information. When you need to remove all the Snapchat information permanently on iPhone, Apeaksoft iPhone Eraser is the ultimate solution to erase everything on iPhone to secure your personal data, including all the Snapchat data. In the way, the program helps you turn iPhone into a brand new one.

iPhone Eraser

4,000,000+ Downloads

Erase and delete all content and settings on iPhone permanently.

Guard private information and protect personal data from criminals.

Three different erasing levels to delete and clear data on iPhone.

Works with all iPhone types, including iPhone X/XR/XS/XS Max.

Step 1. Connect iPhone to iPhone Eraser

Once you download and install the iPhone Eraser on your computer, you can connect iPhone to computer via the original USB cable. Then launch the program, which is able to detect iPhone automatically.

iPhone Eraser

Step 2. Choose an erasing level for iPhone

If you need to delete Snapchat account as well as the Snapchat information on iPhone permanently, you can choose the Medium or High level, which will overwrite all the data on iPhone.

Choose a proper erasing level

Note: The Low level will overwrite all the data on iPhone with zero files to ensure the files cannot be recovered. As for the Medium level, which overwrites data on iPhone two times with zero and junk files. The High level overwrites data on iPhone for three times if you have saved all data on your iPhone. The security standard is based on the U.S.DoD 5200.22-M.

Step 3. Delete all Snapchat information on iPhone

Now you can click the "Start" button on the interface to initial the deleting process on iPhone. Once you complete the process, you can delete all Snapchat information on iPhone.

Clean up iPhone storage

When you want to remove some private information of Snapchat account on iPhone, it should be the ultimate solution. Once you delete the Snapchat account on iPhone, you can use the program to remove files and caches of Snapchat. It is a method that no one is able to recover Snapchat information again.

Conclusion

When you want to delete or de-activate Snapchat account on iPhone, you can take advantage of the online solution on computer and iPhone. If you just need to get rid of the account within the app, you need to search for the solution and follow the instruction to deactivate the Snapchat account. Even if you delete Snapchat conversation or account, there are still chances to get the information from caches on iPhone within 30 days. Apeaksoft iPhone Eraser should be the professional solution to remove all the caches and settings for Snapchat. More queries about how to delete Snapchat account, you can share more detailed information in the comments.

More Reading