Navigation

Guide ultime pour éditer vos vidéos YouTube

Vous voulez attirer plus de clics et de téléspectateurs sur YouTube? Vous voulez plus de goûts et de partages? Vous devriez apprendre à éditer vos vidéos YouTube pour obtenir de meilleurs effets. Ce post va vous montrer comment éditer des vidéos YouTube. De plus, vous pouvez obtenir des éditeurs de vidéos YouTube utiles pour faire le travail.

Éditez vos vidéos YouTube

Il est très important de modifier vos vidéos avant de les télécharger sur YouTube. De nos jours, vous ne partagerez jamais une photo personnelle non traitée sur Facebook ou d'autres applications sociales. Pourquoi vous téléchargez toujours les vidéos capturées originales sur YouTube, même si vous souhaitez attirer plus d'attention. N'oubliez jamais d'éditer vos vidéos YouTube !

Pour créer une vidéo YouTube fabuleuse, vous devez vous préoccuper à la fois du tournage et du montage de vidéos. Le processus de montage organisera tous les clips nécessaires, ajoutera des effets appropriés, etc. pour montrer votre idée et améliorer la vidéo.

Si vous préférez édition de vidéos YouTube, vous devez d'abord choisir un éditeur vidéo. Avec autant d'éditeurs vidéo YouTube sur Internet, lequel devriez-vous utiliser? De plus, vous remarquerez peut-être que, pour certains outils d'édition, c'est simplement difficile à utiliser.

Il n'est pas si facile d'éditer des vidéos YouTube, surtout lorsque vous voulez en faire un chef-d'œuvre.

La bonne chose est que vous êtes ici et trouvez ce post. Dans cet article, nous allons vous montrer comment éditer des vidéos YouTube, y compris l'éditeur de vidéo YouTube à sélectionner, comment faire pivoter / rogner / couper une vidéo, ajuster les effets vidéo / audio, ajouter des effets 3D, améliorer la qualité vidéo, ajouter un filigrane, etc. . Vous trouverez ici tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour éditer une vidéo YouTube.

Modifier les fonctionnalités

À partir de cette partie, nous vous guiderons pour éditer votre vidéo avant de la partager sur YouTube.

Que vous souhaitiez rogner la vidéo pour supprimer des parties inutiles, faire pivoter la vidéo pour obtenir le bon angle, ajouter de nouveaux effets d'image / de son, voire même ajouter des sous-titres et des pistes audio externes, vous pouvez trouver les bons outils et solutions. Nous allons lister quelques fonctions d’édition de base, vous pouvez aller directement à la partie spécifique dont vous avez besoin.

Partie 1: Comment faire pivoter une vidéo YouTube

Dans de nombreuses circonstances, vous aurez besoin de faire pivoter la vidéo pour obtenir le bon angle de montage, en particulier lorsque vous gérez des vidéos capturées. En fait, il existe de nombreuses façons d’aider à la modification vidéo de YouTube. Nous énumérerons trois méthodes simples parmi lesquelles vous pourrez choisir.

Faire pivoter la vidéo avec YouTube Video Editor

YouTube Video Editor est une aide précieuse pour effectuer des travaux de montage vidéo de base sur YouTube. Avec son aide, vous pouvez directement télécharger la vidéo enregistrée d'origine sur YouTube et la modifier sur sa plate-forme.

Faire pivoter la vidéo avec YouTube Video Editor

Étape 1. Accédez à YouTube et connectez-vous à votre compte YouTube.

Étape 2. Recherchez le menu déroulant, puis recherchez la vidéo que vous souhaitez modifier.

Étape 3. Clique le éditer bouton qui peut être facilement trouvé sous la vignette de la vidéo YouTube.

Étape 4. Choisissez le Améliorations onglet dans la section Edition. Ici vous trouverez deux tourner des icônes. Vous pouvez faire pivoter la vidéo YouTube à droite ou à gauche, selon vos besoins.

Faire pivoter la vidéo YouTube avec Video Editor

Si vous êtes un utilisateur Mac, vous pouvez faire pivoter une vidéo YouTube et effectuer d'autres travaux de montage avec iMovie. Et si vous êtes un utilisateur Windows ? En fait, bien qu'iMovie soit un éditeur vidéo puissant, pour beaucoup de gens, ils ne savent tout simplement pas comment l'utiliser. Ici, nous recommandons sincèrement un outil de montage vidéo YouTube facile à utiliser, Apeaksoft éditeur vidéo. Il comporte de nombreuses fonctions d’édition fréquemment utilisées. Vous pouvez le télécharger gratuitement pour éditer votre vidéo.

Étape 1. Téléchargez, installez et lancez cet éditeur de vidéo sur votre PC ou Mac. Assurez-vous simplement d'avoir la bonne version.

Interface de l'éditeur vidéo

Étape 2. Cliquez sur Rotation dans l'interface principale pour accéder à la fenêtre de rotation vidéo. Cliquez ensuite sur Ajouter un fichier pour ajouter votre vidéo à ce programme. Quatre fonctions de rotation vous sont proposées pour faire pivoter votre vidéo. Vous pouvez faire pivoter la vidéo YouTube dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre 90 ou dans le sens inverse des aiguilles d'une montre. En outre, vous pouvez également retourner les fichiers vidéo verticalement ou horizontalement.

Faire tourner la vidéo

Étape 3. Lorsque vous obtenez le bon angle, cliquez sur Sauvez pour confirmer l'opération.

Faire pivoter la vidéo YouTube avec VLC Player

Étape 1. Ouvrez VLC Player et chargez la vidéo en cliquant sur le support puis en cliquant sur Ouvrir le fichier.

Étape 2. Cliquez sur Outils dans la barre de menus, puis choisissez Effets et filtres dans le menu déroulant.

Faire pivoter VLC

Étape 3. Cliquez sur Effets vidéo et géométrie. Vous pouvez ici faire pivoter votre vidéo YouTube.

Vous pouvez également éditer des vidéos YouTube avec Windows Movie Maker, Adobe Premiere, iMovie et d'autres éditeurs de vidéos YouTube. Nous allons présenter ces éditeurs de vidéos YouTube dans les parties suivantes. Si vous souhaitez uniquement faire pivoter des vidéos ou effectuer d'autres modifications de base, ces outils professionnels ne sont pas vos meilleures options.

Partie 2: Recadrer une vidéo YouTube pour supprimer une plage noire ou une partie inutile

Lorsque vous souhaitez recadrer une vidéo YouTube et Google les solutions, vous pouvez facilement trouver de nombreuses façons en ligne à partir des résultats de la recherche. Nous avons testé tous les outils de recadrage vidéo YouTube en ligne et avons constaté que tous les résultats ne peuvent pas vous aider recadrer la vidéo et enlever le bord noir. Tous offrent la fonctionnalité de clip.

Compte tenu de cela, vous feriez mieux de revenir au recommandé éditeur vidéo ci-dessus et suivez les étapes suivantes pour modifier votre vidéo YouTube.

Étape 1. Lancez l'éditeur de vidéo et cette fois, vous devez choisir la fonction de recadrage.

Vidéo sur les cultures

Étape 2. Après avoir ajouté votre fichier vidéo, vous pouvez supprimer avec précision les parties inutiles. se débarrasser du filigrane de la vidéo, boîte aux lettres, etc.

Partie 3: Comment couper une vidéo YouTube

Pour différentes raisons, vous aurez besoin de couper une vidéo. Si vous préférez vidéo ou ne téléchargez que des parties utiles d’une vidéo YouTube, vous devez vous fier à l’outil en ligne. Et YTCropper est une recommandation.

YT Cropper est un logiciel de découpe de vidéos en ligne très populaire sur YouTube. Cela peut vous aider à couper la vidéo YouTube et à ne sauvegarder que la partie nécessaire. Avec son aide, vous pouvez facilement partager vos vidéos YouTube préférées en ligne.

YT Cropper

Si vous avez déjà installé le video Editor sur votre ordinateur, vous pouvez également l’utiliser pour couper une vidéo YouTube. Comparé au logiciel de découpe de vidéos en ligne YouTube, il vous fera gagner plus de temps et offrira une meilleure qualité de sortie.

Partie 4: Comment combiner / fusionner des vidéos YouTube

Après avoir capturé plusieurs vidéos, avant de les partager sur YouTube, vous allez certainement combiner certains clips en un fichier vidéo complet. Lorsque vous modifiez des vidéos YouTube, la combinaison semble être une fonctionnalité courante que vous utiliserez à chaque fois. Vous allez maintenant apprendre à fusionner deux segments vidéo ou plus dans un nouveau fichier. Deux méthodes seront partagées dans cette partie, avec YouTube Video Editor et avec iMovie.

Combinez des vidéos YouTube avec YouTube Video Editor

Commençons par fusionner des vidéos avec YouTube Video Editor. Cet outil de montage vidéo intégré fourni par YouTube peut faire le travail à votre place. Voici les étapes détaillées:

Étape 1. Tout d'abord, vous devez accéder à l'éditeur de vidéos YouTube. Vous pouvez accéder directement à youtube.com/editor et vous connecter à votre compte Google. Ou vous pouvez vous connecter à votre compte YouTube, cliquez sur "Télécharger"> "Modifier" pour y arriver.

Étape 2. Chargez les vidéos que vous souhaitez combiner, puis ajoutez-les à la chronologie. Ici, vous êtes autorisé à faire glisser les vidéos YouTube du pool de vidéos vers la chronologie ou simplement à cliquer sur l'icône plus pour ajouter des vidéos YouTube.

Étape 3. Une fois que les fichiers vidéo sont dans la timeline, organisez-les dans l'ordre de combinaison souhaité.

Éditeur YouTube combiner

Étape 4. Confirmez l'opération, puis prévisualisez les effets de sortie. Cliquez sur le bouton "Publier" pour enregistrer les paramètres. Vous pouvez désormais combiner plusieurs vidéos ensemble.

Fusionnez des vidéos YouTube en une seule avec iMovie

Bien entendu, iMovie est un outil de montage vidéo assez puissant. C'est toujours le premier choix lorsque les gens veulent éditer des vidéos YouTube sur Mac ou iPad / iPhone. Franchement, iMovie n’est pas un éditeur facile à utiliser, mais il offre toutes sortes de fonctionnalités d’édition. Si iMovie est installé sur votre Mac, vous pouvez vérifier cette partie pour commencer à fusionner vos vidéos YouTube.

Les étapes suivantes vous montrent comment éditer des vidéos avec iMovie sur Mac, et les utilisateurs d'iPhone peuvent le vérifier ici pour éditer des vidéos avec iMovie.

Étape 1. Exécutez iMovie et cliquez sur "Fichier"> "Nouveau projet" pour créer un nouveau projet iMovie. Nommez le projet et définissez les paramètres du projet.

Étape 2. Chargez les vidéos en cliquant sur "Fichier> Importer> Films". Sélectionnez les fichiers que vous souhaitez importer puis cliquez sur "Importer" pour confirmer l'opération. Les vidéos ajoutées seront affichées dans la fenêtre Événement. En fait, pour de nombreux utilisateurs, après cette étape, ils auront du mal à continuer les étapes suivantes.

Étape 3. iMovie vous permet de ne prendre que les parties utiles et de les assembler. Si vous n'avez pas besoin de toute la vidéo, vous pouvez choisir les clips que vous souhaitez, puis les placer dans la fenêtre Projet et organiser l'ordre. De cette façon, vous pouvez facilement combiner des vidéos. Lorsque vous jouez dans la fenêtre Projet, vous remarquerez que tous les clips sont fusionnés ensemble.

iMovie combine des vidéos YouTube

Étape 4. Cliquez sur "Partager", puis choisissez "Exporter le film" ou "Exporter à l'aide de QuickTime" pour exporter la nouvelle vidéo combinée sur votre Mac.

Si vous souhaitez uniquement faire pivoter une vidéo, la fonction intégrée à Photos sur iPhone peut faire pivoter la vidéo directement.

Partie 5: Comment ajouter ou ajuster des effets vidéo YouTube

Comme pour divers effets que vous pouvez ajuster dans Adobe Photoshop, dans une vidéo, vous pouvez également ajuster des paramètres spécifiques pour rendre votre vidéo YouTube plus esthétique. En fait, ajuster les effets est un moyen efficace de changer votre vidéo. Outre la création d'effets fantastiques avec écrêtage et fusion, vous pouvez parfois modifier directement la luminosité, le contraste, la saturation, la teinte et le volume de l'image, etc.

Pour ajuster rapidement les effets vidéo de sortie YouTube, vous pouvez toujours revenir à l'outil de montage vidéo introduit. En comparant avec d'autres éditeurs de vidéos YouTube, il est très simple de changer les effets. Comme nous l'avons mentionné ci-dessus, il vous permet de réinitialiser la luminosité, le contraste, la saturation, etc., pour obtenir les effets dont vous avez besoin.

De plus, cela peut vous aider à améliorer la qualité vidéo.

Supprimer le bruit vidéo

Résolution haut de gamme: Ajustez la résolution vidéo de basse qualité à haute qualité.

Optimiser la luminosité et le contraste: Ajustez les effets vidéo YouTube automatiquement.

Supprimer le bruit vidéo: Enlevez le nez encrassé de votre vidéo.

Réduire le tremblement de la vidéo: Réduit le tremblement de la vidéo capturée avec des mouvements d’ensemble stables.

Partie 6: Comment ajouter de nouveaux sous-titres ou effets sonores à une vidéo YouTube

Nous testons de nombreux outils en ligne essayant d'ajouter des sous-titres externes ou une piste audio à la vidéo, la plupart d'entre eux échouent à le faire. Compte tenu de cela, nous décidons de vous montrer comment ajouter rapidement un nouveau sous-titre ou modifier les effets sonores. Commençons par l'ajout du sous-titre vidéo YouTube.

Ajouter des sous-titres à une vidéo YouTube

Étape 1. Ouvrez le site YouTube et connectez-vous à votre compte YouTube. Trouvez "Ma chaîne" et cliquez dessus. Cela vous mènera à votre page YouTube personnelle.

Étape 2. Cliquez sur "Gestionnaire de vidéos" pour vérifier votre vidéo YouTube chargée. Cette méthode peut uniquement ajouter un nouveau sous-titre à votre vidéo partagée.

Ajouter des sous-titres à YouTube

Étape 3. Cliquez sur "Modifier" et choisissez "Sous-titres et CC" dans sa liste déroulante. Ici, vous pouvez cliquer sur «Ajouter de nouveaux sous-titres»> «Créer de nouveaux sous-titres ou sous-titres codés» pour ajouter des sous-titres à la vidéo YouTube.

De plus, vous pouvez supprimer les sous-titres de votre vidéo librement en le supprimant.

Pour l'audio d'arrière-plan, vous pouvez sélectionner «Audio» au lieu de «Sous-titres et CC» dans sa liste déroulante pour ajouter, modifier ou supprimer l'audio d'arrière-plan de la vidéo directement.

Ajouter ou modifier les effets sonores d'une vidéo YouTube

Avec la méthode ci-dessus, vous pouvez facilement ajouter des sous-titres à votre vidéo YouTube. Voici la question, savez-vous comment ajouter des sous-titres nouveaux ou externes à la vidéo locale? De plus, savez-vous comment ajouter ou modifier les effets sonores d'une vidéo YouTube?

Pour ce faire, nous vous présentons ici un puissant éditeur de vidéo, Aiseesoft Video Converter Ultimate. Il est conçu avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités d'édition utiles, parmi lesquelles vous pouvez trouver la fonction d'ajout de sous-titre et de piste audio. Vous pouvez également l'utiliser pour compresser les fichiers vidéo sans perdre en qualité.

Étape 1. Téléchargez et installez gratuitement ce logiciel de montage vidéo YouTube sur votre ordinateur.

Étape 2. Cliquez sur le bouton "Ajouter un fichier" dans la barre de menu pour importer la vidéo que vous souhaitez ajouter de nouveaux sous-titres ou effets sonores.

Ajouter un fichier à Video Converter

Étape 3. Après le chargement, vous pouvez voir que deux icônes + vous sont fournies pour ajouter ou modifier des sous-titres et des pistes audio.

C'est un très bon outil pour ajouter de merveilleux effets sonores à votre vidéo YouTube. Plus qu'un simple outil de montage vidéo, il a la capacité de convertir des formats vidéo/audio, d'extraire des DVD faits maison, d'améliorer la qualité vidéo, de compresser la taille de la vidéo, etc. Vous devriez vraiment essayer cet éditeur de vidéo YouTube.

Partie 7: Comment convertir le format vidéo YouTube

Avant de télécharger une vidéo sur YouTube ou de lire une vidéo YouTube téléchargée sur votre appareil portable iOS / Android, vous devrez peut-être également convertir la vidéo YouTube au format pris en charge.

Si vous souhaitez convertir le format vidéo pour le téléchargement sur le site YouTube, vous feriez mieux de choisir le Convertisseur vidéo gratuit. Il est capable de convertir une vidéo dans n'importe quel format vidéo pris en charge par YouTube. De plus, il est compatible avec presque tous les formats vidéo. Vous n'obtiendrez pas le problème de format non pris en charge. Rendez-vous simplement sur son site officiel et téléchargez ce convertisseur vidéo YouTube gratuit et facile à utiliser. En quelques clics, vous pouvez facilement terminer la conversion vidéo.

Nous avons expliqué comment éditer des vidéos YouTube dans cet article, notamment comment faire pivoter une vidéo, combiner des vidéos, combiner des vidéos, ajuster des effets, ajouter de nouveaux effets d'image / de son, etc. Il peut vous aider à effectuer facilement les travaux de montage de base et à obtenir une sortie vidéo que vous aimez vraiment. Si vous avez besoin de plus d’informations sur d’autres solutions d’édition, vous pouvez nous laisser un message. De plus, vous pouvez nous laisser un message en commentaire si vous avez une meilleure recommandation en ce qui concerne l'éditeur de vidéo YouTube.

Plus lecture

Navigation

Ultimate Guide to Edit Your YouTube Videos

Want to attract more clicks and viewers on YouTube? Want to get more likes and shares? You should learn to edit your YouTube videos to get better effects. This post will show you how to edit YouTube videos. Moreover, you can get useful YouTube video editors to get the job done.

Edit Your YouTube Videos

This very import to edit your videos before uploading to YouTube. You will never share an unprocessed personal picture on Facebook or other social apps these days. Why you still upload the original captured videos to YouTube, even you want to gain more attentions. Always remembering to edit your YouTube videos!

To create a fabulous YouTube video, you should care about both video shooting and editing. The editing process will organize all necessary clips, add suitable effects, and more to show your idea and make the whole video better.

When it comes to editing YouTube videos, you should first choose a video editor. With so many YouTube video editors on the internet, which one you should use? Moreover, you may notice that, for some editing tools, it's just difficult to use.

It's not that easy to edit YouTube videos, especially when you want to make it a masterpiece.

The good thing is, you are here and find this post. In this post, we will show you how to edit YouTube videos, including which YouTube video editor you should pick, how to rotate/crop/clip video, adjust video/audio effects, add 3D effects, enhance video quality, add watermark and more. You can find all you need here to edit a YouTube video.

Edit Features

From this part, we will guide you to edit your video before sharing on YouTube.

Whether you want to crop video to remove unnecessary parts, rotate video to get right angle, add new image/sound effects, even add external subtitles and audio tracks, you can find right tools and solutions. We will list some basic editing functions, you can directly go to the specific part you need.

Part 1: How to rotate YouTube video

Under many circumstances, you will need to rotate video to get right angle while editing, especially when you deal with own captured videos. Actually, there are many ways can help you make the YouTube video editing. We will list three simple methods from them for you to choose from.

Rotate video with YouTube Video Editor

YouTube Video Editor is a great helper to do some basic YouTube video editing works. With its help, you can directly upload the original recorded video to YouTube and edit it on its platform.

Rotate video with YouTube Video Editor

Step 1. Navigate to YouTube and log into your YouTube account.

Step 2. Locate the dropdown menu and then search for the video that you want to edit.

Step 3. Click the Edit button which can be easily found under the thumbnail of the YouTube video.

Step 4. Pick the Enhancements tab in the Edit section. Here you will find two rotate icons. You can handily rotate YouTube video right or left according to your need.

Rotate YouTube video with Video Editor

If you are a Mac user, you can rotate YouTube video and do other editing works with iMovie - best vlog editor. What if you are a Windows user? Actually, though iMovie is a powerful video editor, for many people, they just don't know how to use it. Here we sincerely recommend an easy-to-use YouTube video editing tool, Apeaksoft Video Editor. It carries many frequently-used editing functions. You can free download it to edit your video.

Step 1. Download, install and run this video editor on your PC or Mac. Just make sure you get the right version.

Video Editor Interface

Step 2. Click Rotate in the main interface to enter the video rotating window. Then click Add File to add your video to this program. Four rotate features are offered for you to rotate your video. You can rotate YouTube video in 90 clockwise or 90 counterclockwise. Also, you can also flip the video files vertically or horizontally.

Rotate Video

Step 3. When you get the right angle, click Save to confirm the operation.

Rotate YouTube video with VLC Player

Step 1. Open VLC Player and load video by clicking the Media and then clicking Open File.

Step 2. Click Tools on the menu bar and then choose Effects and Filters from the drop-down menu.

Rotate VLC

Step 3. Click Video Effects and Geometry, here you can rotate your YouTube video.

You can also edit YouTube video with Windows Movie Maker, Adobe Premiere, iMovie and other YouTube video editors. We will introduce these YouTube video editors in the following parts. If you only want to rotate videos or make other basic editing, these professional tools are not your best options.

Part 2: Crop YouTube video to remove black range or unnecessary part

When you want to crop YouTube video and Google the solutions, you can easily find many online ways from the searching results. We tested all online YouTube video cropper tools and found that, all results can't help you crop video and remove black edge. All of them offer the clip feature.

Considering that, you'd better back to the recommended video editor above and follow next steps to edit your YouTube video.

Step 1. Launch video editor and this time you need to choose the Crop feature.

Crop Video

Step 2. After adding your video file, you can accurately remove the unnecessary parts to get rid of watermark from video, letterbox, etc.

Part 3: How to clip YouTube video

For different reasons, you will have the need to clip video. If you prefer to clip video or only download useful parts of a YouTube video, you should rely on the online tool. And YTCropper is one recommendation.

YT Cropper is a very popular online YouTube video cutter. It can help you cut YouTube video and only save the necessary part. With its help, you can handily share your favorite YouTube videos online.

YT Cropper

If you have already installed the Video Editor on your computer, you can also use it to clip YouTube video. Compared with online YouTube video cutter, it will save you more time and offer a better output quality.

Part 4: How to combine/merge YouTube videos

After you capture several videos, before sharing on YouTube, you will definitely combine some clips to a whole video file. When you edit YouTube videos, combining is seem to be a common feature that you will use it every time. Now you will learn how to merge two or more video segments into one new file. Two methods will be shared in this part, with official YouTube Video Editor and with iMovie.

Combine YouTube videos with YouTube Video Editor

Let's start to merge videos with YouTube Video Editor. This built-in video editing tool provided by YouTube can do the job for you. Below are the detailed steps:

Step 1. Firstly, you need to go to the YouTube Video Editor. You can directly navigate to youtube.com/editor and log into your Google account. Or you can log into your YouTube account, click "Upload" > "Edit" to get there.

Step 2. Load the videos you want to combine and then add them to the timeline. Here you are allowed to drag and drop the YouTube videos from video pool to the timeline or just click the plus icon to add YouTube videos.

Step 3. Once the video files are in the timeline, arrange them in the combining order you want.

YouTube Editor Combine

Step 4. Confirm the operation and then preview the output effects. Click "Publish" button to save the settings. Now you can combine several videos together.

Merge YouTube videos into one with iMovie

Go without saying that, iMovie is a quite powerful video editing tool. It is always the first choice when people want to edit YouTube videos on Mac or iPad/iPhone. Speak frankly, iMovie is not an easy-to-use editor, but it does provides all kinds of editing features. If you have iMovie installed on your Mac, you can check this part to start merging your YouTube videos.

Step 1. Run iMovie and click "File" > "New Project" to create a new iMovie project. Name the project and set the project settings.

Step 2. Load videos by clicking "File> Import> Movies". Select the files you want to import and then click "Import" to confirm the operation. The added videos will displayed in the Event window. Actually, for many users, after this step, they will feel hard to continue the next steps.

Step 3. iMovie enables you only take the useful parts and join them together. If you don't need the whole video, you can choose the clips you want and then put them into the Project window and arrange the order. In this way, you can combine videos with ease. When you play through the Project window, you will notice that all of the clips are merged together.

iMovie Combine YouTube Videos

Step 4. Click "Share" and then choose "Export Movie" or "Export using QuickTime" to export the new combined video to your Mac.

Part 5: How to add or adjust YouTube video effects

Similar to various effects you can adjust in Adobe Photoshop, in a video, you can also adjust specific settings to make your YouTube video look better. In fact, adjusting effects is an effective way to change your video. Besides creating fantastic effects with clipping and merging, sometimes, you can directly change the image brightness, contrast, saturation, hue and sound volume and so on.

To quickly adjust output YouTube video effects, you can still back to the introduced video editing tool. Comparing with other YouTube video editors, it just makes everything very simple to change the effects. As we mentioned above, it enables you to reset brightness, contrast, saturation and more to gain the effects you need.

What's more, it can help you enhance video quality.

Remove Video Noise

Upscale resolution: Adjust video resolution from low quality to high quality.

Optimize brightness and contrast: Adjust YouTube video effects automatically.

Remove video noise: Remove the dirt-like nose on your video.

Reduce video shaking: Reduce captured video shaking with whole stable frame moves.

Part 6: How to add new subtitle or sound effects to YouTube video

We test many online tools trying to add external subtitle or audio track to video, most of them fail to do that. Considering that, we decide to show you how to quickly add new subtitle or change the sound effects. Let's start with the YouTube video subtitle adding.

Add subtitle to YouTube video

Step 1. Open YouTube site and log into your YouTube account. Find "My Channel" and click on it. This will take you to your personal YouTube page.

Step 2. Click "Video Manager" to check your loaded YouTube video. This method only can add new subtitle to your shared video.

Add Subtitle to YouTube

Step 3. Click "Edit" and choose "Subtitles and CC" from its drop-down list. Here you can click "Add New Subtitles" > "Create new subtitles or closed captions" to add subtitle to YouTube video.

Moreover, you can remove subtitle from your video freely by deleting it.

For background audio, you can select "Audio" instead of "Subtitles and CC" from its drop-down list to add, change or remove backgroud audio from video directly.

Add or change sound effects of YouTube video

With the method above, you can easily add subtitle to your YouTube video. Here comes the question, do you know how to add new or external subtitle to local video? Moreover, do you know how to add or change sound effects of YouTube video?

To do that, here we introduce you with a powerful video editor tool, Aiseesoft Video Converter Ultimate. It is designed with many useful editing features, among them, you can find the subtitle and audio track adding function. You can also use it to compress video files without losing quality.

Step 1. Free download and install this YouTube video editing software on your computer.

Step 2. Click "Add File" button on the menu bar to import video you want to add new subtitle or sound effects.

Add file to Video Converter

Step 3. After loading, you can see two + icons are provided for you to add or change subtitle and audio track.

It is a really good tool to add marvelous sound effects to your YouTube video. More than just a video editing tool, it has the capability to download YouTube videos and convert video/audio formats. You really should try this YouTube video editor.

Part 7: How to convert YouTube video format

Before you upload video to YouTube, or play downloaded YouTube video on your portable iOS/Android device, you may also need to convert YouTube video to supported format.

Free online way to convert YouTube video

Many online tools can help you free download and convert YouTube videos. CONVERTO is one of the most popular online YouTube converters. It enables you to directly download and convert online YouTube video. But you can't use it to convert local videos.

Step 1. Find the YouTube video you want to download and convert. Copy its URL.

Step 2. Go to the CONVERTO site and paste the URL into the input box.

Step 3. It will automatically analyze this video and offer some options to download YouTube video.

CONVERTO

As you can see, CONVERTO is not a real YouTube video converter. It is more like a online video downloader. It can't convert local YouTube video for you. To tell you the truth, you shouldn't use online tool to only do the converting job. Some online converters can do that. But it will take you too much time on video uploading and downloading.

Best way to convert local or downloaded YouTube video

If you want to convert video format for uploading to YouTube site, you'd better choose the Free Video Converter. It is able to convert video to any YouTube supported video format. What's more, it is compatible with almost all video formats. You won't get the unsupported format issue. Just go to its official site and download this easy-to-use free YouTube video converter. Within just a few clicks, you can handily finish the video conversion.

We have talked about how to edit YouTube videos in this post, including how to rotate video, clip video, combine videos, adjust effects, add new image/sound effects and more. It can help you easily do the basic editing works and get a output video you really like. If you need to know more information about other editing solutions, you can leave us a message. Also, you can leave us a message in comment if you have any better YouTube video editor recommendation.

More Reading